top of page

A s t r a l   W o n d e r


In early 2019, six composers of the Cincinnati-based Queen City Composers Collective created a program of commissions centered on a common love of astronomical phenomena, and “Astral Wonder” was born. All seven pieces for solo piano reflect the wonder of the night sky and humanity’s yearning to journey to the distant worlds above.

Performance dates

World premieres recital

October 28, 2023, 5pm

University of Cincinnati,

College-Conservatory of Music

About Michael Delfín

500-word bio

250-word bio

100-word bio

Audio selections

Bizub: Points of LightMichael Delfin
00:00 / 10:46
Harkins: AsteroidMichael Delfin
00:00 / 05:22
Nabors: PolarisMichael Delfin
00:00 / 09:09
Delfín: New HorizonsMichael Delfin
00:00 / 08:20

Composer photos

bottom of page